Public Power Daily Logo

APPA offers Feb. 13 webinar on the rating agency outlook for public power


From the January 31, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published January 31, 2013

By Heidi Lambert
Manager, Education
On Wednesday, Feb. 13, APPA will hold a webinar, "Rating Agency Outlook for Public Power," from 2 to 3:30 p.m., Eastern time. 

Representatives from three credit rating agencies will discuss their outlook for public power and the electric utility industry for 2013. The speakers will discuss trends in credit ratings, issues that may affect the bond ratings of public power entities, public power’s strengths and weaknesses and steps to take to assure the financial strength of your utility. 

The speakers are: 
• Dan Aschenbach, senior vice president, Public Finance Group, Moody’s Investors Service, New York; 
• David Bodek, director, Standard & Poor’s Rating Service, New York; and 
• Dennis Pidherny, senior director, sector head, Public Finance – U.S. Public Power, Fitch Ratings, New York. 

This webinar is worth 0.2 continuing education credits, 1.5 professional development hours and 1.5 continuing professional education credits. 

For more information, visit  www.APPAAcademy.org or contact Meghan Riley at 202/467-2919 or MRiley@PublicPower.org.

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org