Public Power Daily Logo

APPA webinar, Federal Communications Law Compliance, set for Jan. 29


From the January 23, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published January 23, 2013

By Heidi Lambert
Manager, Education

On Tuesday, Jan. 29, APPA will hold a webinar, Federal Communications Law Compliance Overview for 2013, from 2 to 3:30 p.m., Eastern time. 

Public power utilities that provide broadband Internet access, cable television, telecommunications, or other communications services must comply with various federal laws and regulations, many of which are administered by the Federal Communications Commission. In this webinar, Jim Baller, Sean Stokes, and Casey Lide of the Baller Herbst Law Group will review the most important of these requirements, emphasizing recent developments at the FCC and in the courts. Participants will receive a memorandum outlining these requirements.
 
The webinar is worth 0.2 continuing education credits, 1.5 professional development hours and 1.5 continuing professional education credits. 

For more information, visit www.APPAAcademy.org or contact Meghan Riley at 202/467-2919 or MRiley@PublicPower.org.


Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org